April Audio

Please consider supporting CSN by supporting our advertisers!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
You are, I am
Disclaimer!!!
I have never written a song, ever. I have changed the score to many songs and have adapted them to various types of worship experiences. I have stretched, shortened, modified, and altered other works over the years. This is my first attempt at writing from scratch.

2017 Out of the fray

You are I Am
VCVCBCVC

V1
No words can express my deepest regrets when I turned and walked away
I denied you inside and turned to the lies of a world gone astray
Yet you remained still, holy and true and forgave my darkest days
I never did try to understand why, and how you could love me

Chorus
Because I am so astounded, I am so amazed, you are the great “I Am”
You changed my life, you gave me hope, you are the Great “I am”

V2
You called my name, I turned away, you never gave up on me
They planted the seeds, you grew in me, I never was the same
You gave me life, gave me hope, you are the great “I Am”
I can’t deny, you love me so, and gave me brand new heart

Bridge
All Power, all glory, all praise be to you
All Power, all glory, all praise be to you!
Yay for stepping out there!

Be careful that the connections between your thoughts are solid and make logical sense. (says the guy who is guilty of confusing words often) If you removed the word "Because" in your chorus, I'd be able to follow you as being astounded and amazed at the "Great I Am". But the word "Because" threw me a little. It seems to say, because I did this (so astounded) you did that.

Maybe that's what you intended ( playing with the words I Am) but my $0.02 cents is that its a little jarring to me, maybe because of what I understand the Bible's phrase "I Am" to mean. (So maybe its just my problem, but that's my feedback.) Keep or sweep as you wish.

Greg
Re-reading it I see what you mean. Trying to say I am so astounded because you did that for me...